CPMA Announces New Board of Directors for 2014-2015

CPMA Announces New Board of Directors for 2014-2015

2014-2015 CPMA Board of Directors: Carolyn E. McAloon, DPM, Immediate Past President; Devon N. Glazer, DPM, Sec/Tres; Rebecca A. Moellmer, DPM, Vice President; John A. Chisholm, DPM, Director-at-Large; Roderick A. Farley, DPM, JD, Parliamentarian; Thomas J. Elardo, DPM, President; Jon A. Hultman, DPM, MBA, CVA, Executive Director; Ami A. Sheth, DPM, President-Elect; Adam S. Howard, DPM, Director-at-Large; Mark A. Warford, DPM, Director-at-Large; Vladimir Zeetser, DPM, Director-at-Large, and Thomas J. Tanaka, DPM, Director-at-Large.

Sacramento, CA, June 30, 2014—The California Podiatric Medical Association (CPMA) introduces its new 2014-2015 Board of Directors for the coming year following elections held on June 18, 2014 during its Annual House of Delegates at the Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim, CA.

Thomas J. Elardo, DPM assumed the office of CPMA President, following Carolyn E. McAloon, DPM. Dr. Elardo practices podiatric medicine in Los Gatos, CA and will serve as the chief representative of CPMA’s more than 1,000 podiatric physician members.

“It is an honor to take the reins as CPMA president at such a critical time in the ever-evolving healthcare profession,” said Dr. Elardo. “As President of CPMA I will ensure we are doing everything possible to enhance and advance the specialty of podiatric medicine via all available avenues, including legislative action, working with third-party payors to ensure that podiatric physicians are not discriminated against and are reimbursed appropriately, as well through public education as to the value of podiatric medicine in the healthcare delivery system.”

Other elected officers include: Ami A. Sheth, DPM (Los Gatos) as President-Elect; Rebecca A. Moellmer, DPM (Pomona) as Vice President; and Devon N. Glazer, DPM (Mission Viejo) as Secretary/Treasurer. John A. Chisholm, DPM (Chula Vista) was re-elected to another two-year term as Director-at-Large. Adam S. Howard, DPM (Cupertino) was elected to a two-year term as Director-at-Large, and Vladimir Zeetser, DPM (Encino) was also elected to a two-year term as Director-at-Large.

Founded in 1912, the California Podiatric Medical Association (CPMA) is the leading and recognized professional organization for California’s doctors of podiatric medicine (DPMs). DPMs are podiatric physicians and surgeons, also known as podiatrists, qualified by their long and rigorous education, training and experience to diagnose and treat conditions affecting the foot, ankle and structures of the leg.

CPMA - Keeping Californians on their Feet – Healthy, Active and Productive.