New State Minimum Wage(s) Take Effect Jan 1, 2017


California’s minimum wage will increase from $10 an hour to $10.50 an hour for businesses with 26 or more employees under SB 3. It will gradually increase to $15 an hour in 2022. The law delays increases by one year for smaller employers. Additionally, more than 20 California cities, as well as one county, have minimum wages that are equal to, surpass or will surpass the state minimum wage in 2017.

CPMA Members please log in for complete content